Broken Spoke, Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental by Owner

Legacy Mountain, Sevierville Vacation Rental Cabin

Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #1 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #2 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #3 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #4 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #5 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #6 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #7 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #8 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #9 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #10 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #11 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #12 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #13 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #14 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #15 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #16 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #17 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #18 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #19 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #20 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #21 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #22 Sevierville, Tennessee Cabin Rental - Gallery Image #23

  •  302-540-1529
    08:00AM - 08:00PM
    Eastern Time Zone (UTC-05:00)

  • Beds:
    2
  • Baths:
    2
  • Sleeps:
    8
  • Type:
    Cabin
  • Reviews:
    10
  • Views:
    986

Last Updated: 5/18/2018

No service fees when you book with SMBYO!

Description


'Broken Spoke' has a Resort pool, free WiFi, close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

Broken Spoke is located in Legacy Mountain Resort. When you ascend Legacy Mountain, take note of the beautiful mountain vistas all around you. As your cabin comes into view, you will notice the exceptional workmanship that went into building Legacy Mountain Resort cabins.

Once inside, you will enjoy a large open concept kitchen/dining/family room area with a wide picture book view of the mountains. On this level, there is a King master suite with a private bath. Also on this level is a gorgeous kitchen with stainless steel appliance, a breakfast bar with seating for 3 and everything you need to prepare your meals except for the food.

In the loft, overlooking the large open area, is another king size bed and an air hockey game. The lower level has a pool table, wet bar and laundry. The pool room opens onto the semi private balcony where there are rocking chairs and a soothing hot tub. The master bedroom on this level has a large jetted tub and a walk in shower. This bedroom has a great view of Mt. Leconte through the large picture window.

The theme of Broken Spoke is distinctly wild west. The owners found an old wagon wheel with a broken spoke at a rummage sale. The decorator put up a picture that started to tie everything together. The theme took off from there. The cabin is all about the cowboy culture. In the entry way there is a sign with the cowboy greeting of 'Howdy' and in the dining room there is a sign reminding gentlemen to take off their hats before dinner.

The part of the cabin that cannot be missed is the magnificent views. Broken Spoke has unobstructed views of the surrounding valley and Mt. LeConte. The wide panoramic views give you a long range breathtaking mountain view of the Smoky Mountains from Mount Guyot in the East to Cove Mountain in the West.

Broken Spoke is less than 15 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg and the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. It is less than 10 miles to the Pigeon Forge Parkway.

Come treat yourself to outstanding accomodations and beautiful mountain views at your home away from home - Broken Spoke.

Walt Walls

302-540-1529

http://www.cabinsinthecloudscabinrentals.com/home

Rates Back To Menu


Season From/To Nightly Weekend Weekly Monthly Min Nights
05/16/2018
06/28/2018
$260.00 $310.00 -- -- 2
06/29/2018
07/07/2018
$325.00 $350.00 -- -- 1
07/08/2018
07/31/2018
$290.00 $340.00 -- -- 2
08/01/2018
08/18/2018
$265.00 $315.00 -- -- 2
08/19/2018
08/30/2018
$190.00 $240.00 -- -- 2
08/31/2018
09/02/2018
$300.00 $300.00 -- -- 3
09/03/2018
09/30/2018
$175.00 $225.00 -- -- 2
10/01/2018
11/10/2018
$250.00 $295.00 -- -- 2
11/11/2018
11/20/2018
$170.00 $230.00 -- -- 2
11/21/2018
11/24/2018
$360.00 $360.00 -- -- 4
11/25/2018
12/15/2018
$175.00 $230.00 -- -- 2
12/16/2018
12/20/2018
$275.00 $275.00 -- -- 2
12/21/2018
12/31/2018
$360.00 $360.00 -- -- 4
Check-In Time: 03:00 PM
Check-Out Time: 10:00 AM

Amenities Back To Menu


General
  • Linens Included
  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • Smoking outside only
  • Fitness Center
Bedroom Setup
  • 3 King Beds
Bedroom Extras
  • Alarm Clock
  • Private Bathroom
  • TV
  • Cable
  • Ceiling Fans
Bathroom
  • Full Bath
  • Tub
  • Shower
Dining Room
  • Dining Table
  • Eat in Counter
Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Can Opener
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes
  • Dishwasher
  • Disposal
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Garbage
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Cookware/Pots and Pans
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
Laundry
  • Washer/Dryer
Barbecue - Grills
  • Charcoal Grill
Heating and Cooling Comfort
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Fireplace
Entertainment
  • Big Screen TV
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Golf
  • CD Player
Home Office
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Wireless Internet Access
Outside Living
  • Hot Tub/Heated Spa
  • BBQ Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Deck
  • Porch Furniture
  • Private Parking
  • Mountain Views
Parking
  • On Street
  • Parking for 3 cars

Activities Back To Menu


Places To Eat
  • Sugarlands Distilling Company
  • Doc Collier Moonshine Distillery
  • Sugarland Cellars Winery
  • Old Smokey Distillery
  • EAT Food Tour
  • Big Daddy's Pizzeria
  • Flapjack's Pancake Cabin
  • Alamo Steakhouse & Saloon
  • Calhoun's Gatlinburg
  • Texas Roadhouse
  • No Way Jose's
  • Johnny Rockets
  • Mellow Mushroom
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp
  • Five Guys
  • Melting Pot
  • Pigeon Forge Deli
  • The Old Mill Restaurant
  • Big Daddy's Pizzeria
  • Alamo Steakhouse
  • Five Guys
  • J.T. Hannah's Kitchen
  • Mellow Mushroom
  • TGI Fridays
  • IHOP
Things To Do and See
  • Great Smoky National Park
  • Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster
  • Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area
  • Gatlinburg Trail
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
  • Gatlinburg Scenic Overlook
  • Gatlinburg Space Needle
  • Historic Ogle Log Cabin
  • Christmas Place
  • Antique Mall
  • Dollywood
  • Big Top Arcade
  • Arcade City

Reviews Back To Menu


Jennifer's review

Jennifer
05/01/2018

Great views, great cabin

We took our kids there for spring break they loved the cabin and were amazed at how awesome it was. You really have everything you need right there. If you need anything just call they are very helpful with answering your questions. We would love to go back.

Walter Walls reply to Jennifer

Walter Walls's Reply:

Jennifer Thank you so much for choosing Broken Spoke for your vacation destination. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities the cabin has to offer. Our staff works very hard getting the cabin in good shape for your arrival. Creating memories is what it is all about and I am glad we could play a small part in your family fun. Walt Cabins In The Clouds
Erin's review

Erin
10/14/2017

Perfect fall get away, great location

We decided to come down to the smokies for our honeymoon since our original honeymoon destination was damaged from the recent hurricanes. We could not have been happier With our choice to stay at "Broken Spoke". While the cabin was out enough to give you the mountain feel and beautiful scenery, it was still a close enough drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and all of the popular destinations. The cabin was very clean and well kept. The back porch view is second to none. The owners were very helpful in providing pertinent information and directions prior to arrival. We would recommend it to anyone!

Walter Walls reply to Erin

Walter Walls's Reply:

We are so honored that you decided to spend your honeymoon with us in the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. We too feel it is just far enough away from the Pigeon Forge Parkway and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to feel like you are out in the middle of nowhere. Yet close enough to be in the middle of the action in no time. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Jeff's review

Jeff
10/07/2017

Beautiful, very comfortable

We really enjoyed our stay at Broken Spoke! The views were great and the cabin was perfect. We will definitely look forward to our next visit!

Walter Walls reply to Jeff

Walter Walls's Reply:

We love to hear that people found our cabin "Broken Spoke" perfect. We enjoyed helping you have a great Smoky Mountain Vacation.
Linda's review

Linda
07/07/2017

10 out of 10

My 19-year-old son said it was a 10 out of 10 and we all loved it! It was probably our favorite part of our weeklong vacation. We had an exciting activity planned for every day but it was so nice to just come home to the relaxing atmosphere and spectacular views of broken spoke and enjoy down time with our family (5 adults). We actually wished we had planned less and chilled more.

Walter Walls reply to Linda

Walter Walls's Reply:

I am the type of person who likes to do as many things as I can on vacation. I like to plan ahead of time so I don't miss anything. My husband likes to relax on vacation. We found that this area is the perfect combination. There are so many things to do in the area, we still haven't done everything on our bucket list. I also schedule down time now. I really don't mind sitting and relaxing while gazing at those beautiful mountains.
Cristine's review

Cristine
05/04/2017

The views are amazing!!!!!

Our family had a great time at Broken Spoke. The views from the deck speak for themselves. Excellent communication from management handled schedule change and minor difficulty unlocking the cabin. Game room with pool table was a nice escape. Easy access to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the National Park, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Truly in the middle of natural beauty. Never the same view twice, even with some rain. The beds were all comfortable and everything was clean and in good working order. Terrific family room overlooking the mountains where we spent most of our time, not spent at the park. The washer/dryer, dishwasher, and A/C worked like you'd expect. The whole cabin is western themed, decorated beautifully. Wished there were HDMI ports on the main TV, as we wanted to review pictures and videos taken during the day. That would be our biggest improvement. Would definitely recommend. Great adventure, except for falling on rock at Laurel Falls and tearing my rotator cuff. Even had good access to the LeConte Medical Center ER.

Walter Walls reply to Cristine

Walter Walls's Reply:

So sorry you had to visit the ER while on your vacation. Glad you could find what you needed in the way of care in The Great Smoky Mountains. It sounds like you made the most of your vacation though. The nice thing about the area is that you can do so much or you can do as little as you want. Taking it easy and recovering from an injury is not so bad when you have those beautiful mountain views. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Kelly's review

Kelly
03/31/2017

Incredible

We stayed at the Broken Spoke for three nights in April. The cabin was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The beds were comfortable and cozy. There are plenty of pillows and blankets. The kitchen is large and each bedroom is large. There was an air hockey table upstairs in the loft and a pool table in the bottom room and several rocking chairs on the back porch. It was a nice layout if traveling with another couple or if you have a teen that wants their own space. This is in a very convenient location. We never got stuck in traffic going to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, or Gatlinburg. You can get anywhere easily and avoid the congestion if you like. If you plan on doing alot of cooking during your stay, the cookware is a little limited but there is a small charcoal grill outside and plenty of grill accessories to cook with (tongs, spatula). Also there is no plasticware to store food in but you can buy the disposable ones at the store. The only other comment is the downstairs seems to get really cold due to being on the bottom floor but it has a seperate AC/heat unit so you can adjust accordingly. Also the balcony only goes out from the bottom floor and not the main living room floor (that would have been perfect). The resort was clean and seemed very safe. The unit had a outdoor light that came on with motion that lit up the front parking area. Also, the owners did a great job of checking in and communicating all the way through the process. I wouldn't hesitate to book this cabin again!

Walter Walls reply to Kelly

Walter Walls's Reply:

Thank you for that thorough review. I am sure future guest will find it helpful. We too love the location. We have found that we rarely need to go out onto the Pigeon Forge Parkway. If you take a left out of Legacy Mountain Resort, you come to the intersection of Pittman Center Road, Birds Creek Road and Upper Middle Creek Road in a little under a mile. From there, you can take a left and you will parallel the parkway and go on up into Sevierville. Or, you can take a right and in a few miles you will be in the Arts and Craft Community of Gatlinburg. Thanks for the tip about leftovers. I will add this to my packing list that I send out to people. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Catherine's review

Catherine
03/27/2017

Fatastic Views

Had a fantastic time! Great place with gorgeous views. Might be a wasp problem so check that out but they didn’t bother us. Such a great property and so cute!

Walter Walls reply to Catherine

Walter Walls's Reply:

Had a fantastic time! Great place with gorgeous views. Might be a wasp problem so check that out but they didn’t bother us. Such a great property and so cute!
Robert 's review

Robert
03/19/2017

Great cabin, great location

Beautiful cabin located conveniently to attractions and the national park. The cabin was very clean and comfortable for our entire family. Owners were responsive and communicated promptly and professionally throughout the entire process from initial contact to checking on us during the stay and ensuring all was to our liking at the end of the stay. Overall, a great experience! Highly recommended!

Walter Walls reply to Robert

Walter Walls's Reply:

We are so glad you felt comfortable in our cabin. We try to make you feel right at home while on your vacation. We too love the location. Just far enough away from the Pigeon Forge Parkway to feel like you are way out in the country, but close enough to be in the middle of the action in no time. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Sharon's review

Sharon
01/07/2017

Awesome family getaway

View was awesome and cabin was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Enjoyed every aspect.

Walter Walls reply to Sharon

Walter Walls's Reply:

We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your Smoky Mountain Family vacation. We are glad you enjoyed Broken Spoke's cowboy theme. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Jordon's review

Jordon
11/17/2016

Amazing views, great location

Our recent stay at Broken Spoke was everything we expected. Upon arrival the cabin was neatly cleaned and as described. The views from the deck were amazing. It’s located about 15 minutes from town, so it’s quiet enough for a getaway yet close enough to run into town for shopping, eating, and exploring. Also it’s only a short drive to Gatlinburg. Would definitely consider booking again if we return to Pigeon Forge.

Walter Walls reply to Jordon

Walter Walls's Reply:

We are so glad you had a nice vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains. We agree. We love the way the cabin feels like you are far off into the mountains yet, in no time at all you can be in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Map Back To Menu


JOIN SMBYO EMAILING LIST